2017 Annual Meeting

2017 Annual Meeting

Messenger registration for the Arkansas Baptist State Convention Annual Meeting will be online. Learn more about the registration process.


First Baptist Church, Russellville

200 S Denver Ave
Russellville, AR  72801

(479) 968-1316

Theme: Encourage to Engage

Meeting Times
[View the full schedule]

Tuesday, November 7th

  • Morning session: 8:25 a.m.-11:25 a.m. 
  • Afternoon session: 1:15 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
  • Evening session: 6:00 p.m.-8:40 p.m.

Wednesday, November 8th

  • Morning session: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m.


Sam Roberts, Pastor, First Baptist Church, Stuttgart and President, Arkansas Baptist State Convention

Chris Simmons, Pastor, Cornerstone Baptist Church, Dallas, TX

John Meador, Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Euless, TX

J.D. “Sonny” Tucker, Executive Director, Arkansas Baptist State Convention

Craig Collier, Pastor, Mount Pisgah Baptist Church, Jacksonville

To see a full list of Annual Meeting resources, see the list below.