# 2023 Convention Committees

# **Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws Committee**

Jay Shell, chair, member, Cord Baptist Church, Cord Bryon Eiseman, member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock Phil Gilmore, member, First Baptist Church, Crossett Jeff Paxton, pastor, First Baptist Church, Dover Larry Walker, church staff, First Baptist Church, Russellville Dennis Wilkins, member, Zion Hill Baptist Church, Cabot Larry D. White, pastor, Woodland Heights Baptist Church, Conway (ex-officio)

# **Convention Nominating Committee**

Rob Davis, pastor, First Baptist Church, Harrison Ernest DeSoto, associational missionary, Central Baptist Association Janet Gathright, member, First Baptist Church, Benton Kelly Jones, pastor, First Baptist Church, Monticello David McFerron, pastor, Mount Vernon Baptist Church, Mount Vernon Sean Mills, pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Conway Adam Tarleton, pastor, First Baptist Church, Lincoln Eric Varner, member, Park Hill Baptist Church, North Little Rock Campbell Wilkerson, member, First Baptist Church, Crossett Larry D. White, pastor, Woodland Heights Baptist Church, Conway (ex-officio)

### **Credentials Committee**

David Graham, chair, associational missionary, North Arkansas Baptist Association Tyler McKinney, pastor, First Baptist Church, Star City Scott Miller, associational missionary, Faulkner Baptist Association Sean Milliken, pastor, First Baptist Church, Valley Springs Joel Whitenton, associational missionary, Ashley County Baptist Association Larry D. White, pastor, Woodland Heights Baptist Church, Conway (ex-officio)

### **Order of Business Committee**

Jeff Childers, chair, pastor, Cord Baptist Church, Cord Brad Baine, member, West View Baptist Church, Paragould Chris Satterwhite, pastor, First Baptist Church, Mayflower

### Parliamentarians

Mike Rainwater, lead parliamentarian, member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock Ricky Lee, pastor, First Baptist Church, Sherwood Jay Shell, member, Cord Baptist Church, Cord Paul White, member, First Baptist Church, Benton

### **Resolutions Committee**

Ben South, chair, church staff, Central Baptist Church, Conway Torvac Amos, pastor, Fresh Start Community Church, Sherwood David O'Dell, pastor, Second Baptist Church, Jacksonville Rhyne Putman, pastor, Mount Zion Baptist Church, Walcott Craig Seals, pastor, Park Hill Baptist Church, Arkadelphia Ken Shaddox, pastor, Park Hill Baptist Church, North Little Rock

### **Tellers Committee**

Larry W. White, chair, pastor, First Baptist Church, Tyronza John Allen, member, First Baptist Church, Crossett Bart Baker, pastor, First Baptist Church, Corning Josh Blevins, pastor, Shannon Road Baptist Church, Pine Bluff Chris Franco, church staff, Friendship Baptist Church, Conway Seth Haile, pastor, First Baptist Church, Success Rox Horton, church staff, Woodland Heights Baptist Church, Conway Tim Moses, pastor, Cadron Ridge Baptist Church, Conway Mike Titsworth, pastor, Trinity Baptist Church, Benton Steven Walter, pastor, First Baptist Church, Forrest City