2023 CONVENTION NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

ARKANSAS BAPTIST STATE CONVENTION EXECUTIVE BOARD

Term to Expire in 2026

Arkansas River Valley *Jeff Paxton, pastor, First Baptist Church, Dover *Steven Price, pastor, First Baptist Church, Marianna **Arkansas Valley** Ashley County Robin Allen, pastor, First Baptist Church, Hamburg *Brian Whitney, pastor, First Baptist Church, Searcy Calvary

Caroline Doug Fulton, church staff, Mount Carmel Baptist Church, Cabot

Grant Medford, pastor, First Baptist Church, Stuttgart Centennial Clear Creek *Joe Walden, pastor, Oak Grove Baptist Church, Van Buren Kyle Elmore, pastor, Glendale Baptist Church, Booneville Concord Jeff Ivey, church staff, First Baptist Church, Greenwood

Seth Haile, pastor, First Baptist Church, Success

Current-Gaines Faulkner *Mike Argo, member, Second Baptist Church, Conway Harmony *Reuel Cruce, pastor, First Baptist Church, Dumas Cody Lain, pastor, West Side Baptist Church, El Dorado Liberty *Bobby Fischer, pastor, Kern Baptist Church, DeQueen Little River

Mississippi County Matt Pryor, pastor, First Baptist Church, Manila

*Grey Falanga, pastor, Walnut Street Baptist Church, Jonesboro Mt. Zion North Arkansas Alan Brown, pastor, Freeman Heights Baptist Church, Berryville

North Pulaski *Mark Dewbre, church staff, Park Hill Baptist Church, North Little Rock Pulaski Matt Hubbard, church staff, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock

John Venable, pastor, New Life Baptist Church, Alexander

Bruce Qualls, pastor, Mount Pleasant Southern Baptist Church, Mount Pleasant Rocky Bayou

Southeast Network Tim Chennault, pastor, Lake Village Baptist Church, Lake Village

Kevin Henry, church staff, First Baptist Church, Monticello

Tri-County Matthew Kerley, pastor, Angels Way Baptist Church, Marion Eric Howerton, pastor, Ridgeview Baptist Church, Fayetteville Washington Madison

David McKinney, church staff, Cross Church, Springdale

White River Jon Norvell, pastor, Bull Shoals Baptist Church, Bull Shoals

*Shelly Barnes, church staff, Geyer Springs First Baptist Church, Little Rock District 5

District 8 *Judy Lattimore, member, Tabernacle Baptist Church, Dermott

Term to Expire in 2025

Arkansas River Valley

Ashley County Calvary

Mike Cloud, church staff, First Baptist Church, Russellville Ben Gilmore, member, First Baptist Church, Crossett James Hays, pastor, Valley Baptist Church, Searcy

Term to Expire in 2024

Liberty Clark Whitney, pastor, Immanuel Baptist Church, El Dorado Pulaski Peter Cunningham, pastor, First Southern Baptist Church, Bryant

R. J. Platz, pastor, First Baptist Church, Lepanto Trinity

Barb Robinett, church staff, First Baptist Church, Heber Springs District 2

^{*}Denotes second term

ARKANSAS BAPTIST CHILDREN & FAMILY MINISTRIES

Term to Expire in 2026

*Susan Akin member, First Baptist Church, Monticello David Blackmon member, First Baptist Church, Glenwood

*Louanne Hughey member, Geyer Springs First Baptist Church, Little Rock

Maggie Peeler member, Journey Church, Jonesboro

Danny Ponder member, East Side Baptist Church, Mountain Home

*Seth Tucker member, First Baptist Church, Jacksonville

ARKANSAS BAPTIST FOUNDATION

Term to Expire in 2026

Aaron Andrews member, White Oak Baptist Church, Walnut Ridge
*Natalie Johnson member, Geyer Springs First Baptist Church, Little Rock

Jay Shell member, Cord Baptist Church, Cord

Jeff Thompson associational missions strategist, member, Cornerstone Baptist Church, Fort Smith

*Donny White member, First Baptist Church, Sparkman

Term to Expire in 2024

Jordan Sharp member, First Baptist Church, Rogers

CAMP SILOAM (ARKANSAS BAPTIST ASSEMBLY)

Term to Expire in 2026

Laura Barajas member, First Baptist Church, Warren
 *Amy Daniel member, First Baptist Church, Booneville
 *Brandi Chappell-Gunn member, First Baptist Church, Bentonville
 Nelson Jackson member, Boxley Baptist Church, Ponca

*Collin Quiring member, Sager Creek Community Church, Siloam Springs

OUACHITA BAPTIST UNIVERSITY

Term to Expire in 2026

*Mary Pat Cook Anthony member, First Baptist Church, El Dorado

*Julie Dodge member, Woodland Heights Baptist Church, Conway

Suzanne Ferrell member, First Baptist Church, Hot Springs
*John McCallum pastor, First Baptist Church, Hot Springs
Sharon Phillips member, Calvary Baptist Church, Camden
*Mark Roberts member, First Baptist Church, Malvern

Bob Sexton member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock *Ken Shaddox pastor, Park Hill Baptist Church, North Little Rock

Term to Expire in 2025

Clay Conly member, First Baptist Church, Rogers

Austin King member, Second Baptist Church, Arkadelphia John Threet member, First Baptist Church, Fayetteville

WILLIAMS BAPTIST UNIVERSITY

Term to Expire in 2026

Brenda Doty member, First Baptist Church, Salem

*Clint Emfinger member, Mount Hebron Baptist Church, Searcy

Cliff Gifford member, First Baptist Church, Corning

Johnny Harp pastor, Lakeview Baptist Church, Cave Springs
Tim McNatt member, Central Baptist Church, Jonesboro
*Heather Moore member, Hillcrest Community Church, Little Rock
*Ben Rainwater member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock
*Trey Stafford member, First Baptist Church, Jonesboro

BAPTIST MEMORIAL HEALTH CARE CORPORATION, MEMPHIS, TN

Term to Expire in 2026

Jay Allenmember, Journey Church, JonesboroJackie McBridemember, First Baptist Church, JonesboroRichard Troutmember, First Baptist Church, Blytheville

CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS COMMITTEE

Term to Expire in 2026

David Graham member, Central Baptist Church, Magnolia Molly Magee Shepherd member, First Baptist Church, El Dorado

CONVENTION PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Term to Expire in 2026

B. J. Chatman pastor, First Baptist Church, Marvell

FUTURE SITE FOR THE ANNUAL MEETING

October 24-25, 2028 Central Baptist Church, Jonesboro

2024 CONVENTION SERMON

Preacher Jeremy Greer, dean, Pruet School of Christian Studies, Ouachita Baptist

University, Arkadelphia

Alternate Steven Smith, pastor, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock

*Denotes second term

2023 Convention Nominating Committee

Rob Davis, Chair pastor, First Baptist Church, Harrison

Ernest DeSoto associational missionary, member Calvary Baptist Church, Malvern

Janet Gathright member, First Baptist Church, Benton Kelly Jones pastor, First Baptist Church, Monticello

David McFerron pastor, Mount Vernon Baptist Church, Mount Vernon

Sean Mills pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Conway Adam Tarleton pastor, First Baptist Church, Lincoln

Eric Varner member, Park Hill Baptist Church, North Little Rock

Campbell Wilkerson member, First Baptist Church, Crossett

Larry D. White pastor, Woodland Heights Baptist Church, Conway; Ex-officio member